And when it rains.

After 3 days of sitting at home doing absolutely nothing along with the rain comes the long awaited forward steps back into reality. I’m loving the nice cool temperature that the weather has brought today. When I started writing this I was sitting content in front of the computer waiting for Daniel to come pick me up. He came so I had to draft this but now I’m home and the rest of my day went like this…

We headed to Sarah’s house, Sarah is currently going through prac to be a paramedic where she goes along with legit paramedics and does a ridiculous amount of unpaid shifts to get experience. It’ was good to see her and she how she’s coping with all the work. The three of us went to go and have Nando’s, our favorite place to eat and then I went to work.

I love it when friends come into work, makes me feel so loved. So it was the BEST when Daniel, Sarah and Amy all came in to pick me up, on top of that Yanni and his girlfriend were there so when I finished work I got to sit and chat with those five amazing people.

Then to make this day even more great we went for a drive up too the Mt Gravatt look out. Being wreck-less kids, throwin horns in the playground with the most gorgeous view of Brisbane just topped my day off as well as listening to City and Colour the whole way home.

– Mt Gravatt

Those three people don’t know how much they mean to me, they’re incredible friends and I can’t say it enough. Thanks for making my day Sarah, Amy and Daniel.

About James Cassimatis

I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

