Finding treasure without a map.

Dwelling in consideration I find myself on a fence. I’ve been here before and I now remember why I’ve let so much time slip by between visits. Sometimes I think I can face anything, but sometimes I’m glad I’m scared to jump. Day by day it gets a little less cloudy here, but mistake by mistake the fog sets in.

What do we do when we don’t know what to do? Every time I get a little closer to a decision the opposing desire tugs back on the rope just as hard. I can’t be the bringer of pain but I don’t want to hold it anymore. Then a familiar feeling, the kind that if you could maintain would bring infinite happiness. This is brought to the front of the brain by a fleeting memory from a depiction in the form of sound, image or just in the thought process throughout the day. My whole perception bends with this feeling, maybe I have what I’m always looking for. From where I stand all I can see around me are down hill paths. This could have been destined, but this could have been a mistake. If so then in realizing this mistake I will reveal to my self how much worse it is than it currently seems.


– “Some times the hardest thing and the right thing are the same.”

About James Cassimatis

I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

