It was a pyjama day today

Elly woke me up around 6:30 am to go to work. I was supposed to leave then and go to uni however it felt like a MUCH better idea to go back to sleep. I didn’t wake up till mid-day, got out of bed, ate left over thai from the night before and chatted to Elly’s Mum until she came home.

WE attempted to study, watched movies and listened to The Wonder Years

and that’s how I knew it was going to be a great day.

I had to put pants on so that I could walk her to uni. But it was so worth it.
I ran into Dakota and we don’t see each other very much anymore. So we walked around the uni for ages, chatted about everything, caught up on stuff and reminisced on good old times.

It was not at all a constructive day but it made me feel great!
I have so much appreciation for important people in my life.

About James Cassimatis

I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It was a pyjama day today

  1. April says:

    Those are the BEST days! I always feel bad after though…I’m like “hmm, gee….maybe I should have done that today!”

  2. Laura says:

    Elly never wakes me up even when I have to go places, lucky me 😉 I guess she just likes my sweet sweet spooning better!

Leave a Reply

