So, hey thanks,

From when you begin your schooling life you go to school 5 days per week , out of the 52 weeks in a year you go to school 40 of those. Then you multiply that buy 12, as you go to school for 12 years (generally) and provided that you attend every day you get 2400 days at school. But hey, subtract a few public holidays, sick days and so forth. You still have well over 2000 days you have to go to school. Every single one of those days I had my lunch made for me and what a good lunch it always was. Without fail I was driven to and picked up from school every one of those days (except for when I got my licence).

When I wanted to learn guitar, I got a guitar. When I wanted to go to a concert I was driven and picked-up. I have never paid rent yet since birth I have constantly been fed amazing food every day. I barely ever do choirs, but they always get done. All the little things like shampoo, tissues, new sheets, a new bed, and an internet connection I never had to pay for.

I remember when I played soccer as a kid, I was driven to every game and cheered on from the sideline. I remember having nightmares, waking up shaking and crying and then being told it was all okay, tucked back into bed and cuddled to sleep.

There is no better feeling than having am amazing deep and meaningful conversation with your Mum and realising just how much you mean to her. I have a Mum that is sleep deprived because she would rather be able to look after her kids than have a normal day job where she gets to sleep at night like most people. I have a Mum who has put SO much into my upbringing that I have to ask myself, what has she been able to do that’s benefitted herself in the past 19 years? Despite not being a very well-off family my Mum has made my childhood as lavish as I could ever ask for. Even all of my friends love my Mum.

I don’t say I hate things very much. It’s such a strong word. But I hate Jimboomba, I never want to go back there. The only thing that’s making me miss it is my Mum. In fact I wish she was here right now, I wish she was out of that awful town as-well, I wish I could sit and chat with her and talk about everything that is wrong.

My Mum is my hero, I have not met a woman as amazing as her and doubt I ever will.

I love you Mum.

About James Cassimatis

I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So, hey thanks,

  1. Laura says:

    Come live in KG 🙂 We can start a crew and be the best crew there ever was. Bring your mom.

  2. Teresa says:

    I miss you so much

  3. Belinda says:

    I bet you made your mum cry. You big cutie James 🙂

  4. April says:

    Parents always put themselves out on a limb for their children…especially mums. I think its great you have acknowledged and appreciated all your mum has done for you James – kids these days don’t know how great they’ve got it.

  5. Jana says:

    That’s the nicest post I’ve ever seen!! Your mom sounds like my mum. This is exactly something I’d love to say to her. But it’s copying. 😛 Wow. I hope your mom see’s this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

